English1A Lybarger-Monson: Find Articles in Databases

A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

A database of peer-reviewed articles from nearly 13,000 academic journals in the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Many of the articles are full-text and available in both PDF and HTML formats. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. All articles have been published between 1980 and 2014.

This archive provides access to back issues of more than 500 scholarly journals spanning many disciplines. This is not a current issues database; typically there is a gap from 1 to 5 years between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR. Articles can be searched by key word. Retrieved articles appear as high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed and printed.

This multidisciplinary database collects statistical information, both qualitative and quantitative, on more than 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources such as market research reports, scientific journals, and government databases. Includes more than 15,000 studies, industry reports, dossiers, and infographics, plus forecasts on over 500 industries and 40 economies over a period of five years. All information is prepared and checked by a research team of more than 80 analysts.

This database provides access to information on topics in law and legal research, companies and business, and health and medicine; coverage also includes subjects in the news. Indexes more than 15,000 sources including: newspapers, academic journals, magazines, wire services and media news transcripts from the major television and radio networks, federal and state court opinions, and federal and state statutes. Many of the articles are in full text; some are in abstract form. News information is updated daily and wire services are updated several times daily.

A New York Times digital edition subscription is available to all MC faculty, students, and staff. The New York Times website covers a variety of topics with unsurpassed quality and depth through breaking news articles, blogs, videos and interactive features. The New York Times is an American daily newspaper based in New York City. The New York Times covers domestic, national, and international news, and publishes opinion pieces, investigative reports, and reviews. 

Especially useful in gathering in-depth information on topics of current social, economic, environmental, and political interest, this database is a collection of the issues of the CQ Researcher from 1991 to the present. The CQ Researcher is published each week and each publication, usually some 20+ pages in length, provides an comprehensive and objective overview of a single topic as well as a detailed analysis, a pro-con argument, and an annotated bibliography suggesting further research.

Current issues database that provides objective analysis of opposing points of view on topics of current and historical interest. Articles are full text and searchable by keyword. More than 300 topics are included with coverage beginning in Sept. 1995. The database can be searched by subject and all articles may be printed from the computer screen or e-mailed.

This database draws on the acclaimed social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as other reference content. This resource examines social issues and provides access to a large collection of viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, full-text magazine and newspaper articles, biographies, court-case overviews, links to websites, podcasts, and image galleries.