Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How to Find an Article with OneSearch
Cross-search Topics in Multiple Databases
EBSCOhost (search multiple databases) This link opens in a new window
1. To search within a single database, click the database name listed on the page.
2. To select more than one database to search, check the boxes next to the databases and click Continue.
3. To select all, check the "Select/Deselect" box and click the "Continue" button. Type your search terms in the search box.
Gale Databases PowerSearch This link opens in a new window
Search across a number of Gale databases simultaneously.
NOTE: Check the "Select All" box and type your search terms in the "Find" search box.
ProQuest US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
A database which includes articles from major U.S. newspapers together with articles from alternative and independent press publications. Additionally, coverage includes scholarly journals, magazine articles and other sources from ethnic and gender studies sources. Searchable by keyword and subject.
Start Here - Selected Specialized Databases
EBSCO APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
A database of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA).
EBSCO Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
This resource provides access to journal articles on all "topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods."
EBSCO CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This database provides subject and keyword searching capabilities to specialized articles from more than 620 nursing & allied health journals. Evidence-based Care Sheets and health-related pamphlets are also included. Full text articles may be printed from the computer screen or emailed.
EBSCO MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Developed and maintained by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is the most comprehensive and authoritative database for information on medicine, nursing, health, "pre-clinical sciences, and much more." Contains links to selected full-text sources available with the EBSCO family of databases.
EBSCO Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
This database indexes more than 625 English-language journals published in the U.S. and elsewhere; more than 400 of these journals are peer-reviewed.
Elsevier ScienceDirect-College Edition
This broad database of journal articles provides more than 2450 journals in the areas of health and life sciences, physical sciences, and social and behavioral sciences.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This archive provides access to back issues of more than 500 scholarly journals spanning many disciplines. This is not a current issues database; typically there is a gap from 1 to 5 years.
Springer eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
An online electronic book collection of more than 7700 titles. The subject content is especially strong in scientific fields and the resources include textbooks and reference works as well as some open source journal articles.
Free Government Website Database
PubMed.gov: US National Library of Medicine National Institutes of Health
PubMed (pubmed.gov) is a free resource developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine® (NLM).
NOTE: Type your search terms in the top box. Once you get to the results page, limit your search results to "Free Full Text."