Off-Campus Access to eResources (eBooks & Databases)
Access to the online databases (eResources) from off campus requires your username and password. You may access these databases by logging in to the MyVCCCD website and entering your username and password. Click the "Databases A-Z" button.
Print & Online Sources
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowA collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference volumes, in ebook format, for multidisciplinary research.
- Springer eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowNOTE: BEFORE SEARCHING THIS DATABASE, UNCHECK THE "INCLUDE PREVIEW-ONLY CONTENT" BOX.
An online electronic book collection of more than 7700 titles whose content reaches across the fields of: biology, business, economics, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities, social sciences, law, math and statistics, medicine (including nursing), physics, astronomy, and how-to computer software and programming. - EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowNOTE: ONE COPY PER USER
This electronic library is a searchable collection of more than 14,000 ebooks.
| Acquired Aphasia (via Ebscohost) Martha Taylor Sarno 1998 |
Yearbook of Morphology (via SpringerLink) G. E Booij; Jaap van Marle 2005 |
Aphasia and its Therapy (via Ebscohost) Anna Basso 2003 |
| Fluent Aphasia (via Ebscohost) Susan Edwards 2005 |
Clinical Aphasiology: Future Directions (via Ebscohost) Martin J Ball; Jack Samual Damico; Christopher Code 2007 |
Neuropsychological Research Review (via Ebscohost) Peter Mariën 2008 |
Encyclopedia of the Human Brain by Call Number: Ref QP 376 .E586 2002 (Reference Collection)ISBN: 0122272102Publication Date: 2002-06-26
Neuroscience: Exploring the Brain by Call Number: QP355.2 .B42 2016 (Main Collection)Publication Date: 2015-02-11
The Brain: An Illustrated History of Neuroscience by Call Number: QP353 .J33 2015 (Main Collection)Publication Date: 2015-10-21
Believing by Call Number: BF773 .M34 2013 (Main Collection)ISBN: 9781616148294
The Mind's Machine: Foundations of Brain and Behavior by Call Number: QP376 .W26 2012 (Circulation Desk)
- Films on Demand, Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new windowThis collection of streaming videos provides access to more than 20,000 full-length productions and 300,000 video clips, all closed-captioned, covering topics in the humanities and social sciences, business and economics, science, health, technical education, and careers. Producers include A&E, BBC, Bill Moyers, Films for the Humanities and Sciences, National Geographic, and Scientific American. The database is searchable by various means including subject/keyword.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new window
A video streaming service that provides access to more than 30,000 movies, documentaries, award-winning world and classic cinema, and educational videos. Includes films from various vendors such as HBO, PBS, BBC, The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, and Media Education Foundation as well as from many independent filmmakers. Films may be viewed on TVs, mobile phones, tablets and online.
- Ethnographic Video Online This link opens in a new windowThis database of anthropological videos provides access to more than 2000 hours of film from raw field footage to crafted ethnographies and documentaries, most from the 1960s to 2016. Includes classic ethnographic and primary source films to illustrate culture and practices across time periods and continents. Searchable by subject. Also available is a Teaching Edition created by the Royal Anthropological Institute aimed at assisting teachers in the classroom with materials and visual support. From Alexander Street Press.
