Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Films on Demand (Video Streaming) - Login to the MyVCCCD portal when prompted
Video Streaming Databases
A video streaming service that provides access to more than 30,000 movies, documentaries, award-winning world and classic cinema, and educational videos. Includes films from various vendors such as HBO, PBS, BBC, The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, and Media Education Foundation as well as from many independent filmmakers. Films may be viewed on TVs, mobile phones, tablets and online.
Ethnographic Video Collection
This database of anthropological videos provides access to more than 2000 hours of film from raw field footage to crafted ethnographies and documentaries, most from the 1960s to 2016. Includes classic ethnographic and primary source films to illustrate culture and practices across time periods and continents. Searchable by subject. Also available is a Teaching Edition created by the Royal Anthropological Institute aimed at assisting teachers in the classroom with materials and visual support. From Alexander Street Press.
The Five Pillars of Islam
DVDs in the Library
1 on 1 Deborah Tannen
Call Number: P 95.45 .T3638 2006 [DVD] Circulation Desk (Library Use Only)
Immigration battle inside Washington's: fight over immigration
Call Number: JV6001 .I465 2016 [DVD] Main Collection
Great world religions Islam
Call Number: BP165 .E87 2003 [DVD] Main Collection
Reel Bad Arabs
Call Number: PN 1995.9.A68 R44 2006 [DVD] Circulation Desk (Library Use Only)
Call Number: HQ1421 .M57 2011 [DVD]
Word is Out: Stories of Some of Our Lives-a Mariposa Film Group and Adair Films production
Call Number: HQ76.3.U5 W673 2010 [DVD] (Main Collection)