Selected Online Encyclopedias
Family in Society: Essential Primary Sources
These volumes of primary source documents focus on leading social issues of the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries.
Selected eBook Databases
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference volumes, in ebook format, for multidisciplinary research. The diverse subject areas from which the volumes have been chosen include: Arts, Literature, Biography, Sciences, and Social Sciences. These reference materials, originally published in print format, are now accessible electronically and can be searched by keyword, article title, or subject. Articles may be printed or e-mailed.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from reference titles covering all major disciplines. With particular emphasis on subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also included are more than 1,100 short reference videos, more than 475,000 high-resolution art images, photographs, and maps across all subject areas.
- Springer eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowAn online electronic book collection of more than 7700 titles whose content reaches across the fields of: biology, business, economics, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities, social sciences, law, math and statistics, medicine (including nursing), physics, astronomy, and how-to computer software and programming. The subject content is especially strong in scientific fields and the resources include textbooks and reference works as well as some open source journal articles.
Print Reference Books
Reference materials may provide useful background and overview information on your topic. Below is a list of reference titles available through the Moorpark College Library Catalog. All of the print reference sources are located on the second floor of the library in the Reference section.
Encyclopedia of Religion and Society
Call Number: Ref BL60.E53 1998
Historical Statistics of the United States: Earliest Times to the Present
Call Number: Ref HA202.H57 2006
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States 2013
Call Number: Ref HA202 .P7 2013
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Call Number: Ref HA 202 .A385