Accessing Videos from Kanopy
1. Go to the library's homepage at moorparkcollege.edu/departments/student-services/library
2. Click on Databases to go to the list of A-Z Databases
3. Click on K to select Kanopy
4. Click on the orange button that says Visit the MoorparkCollege Collection
5. Use your MyVCCCD email address to create your account
Library Video Streaming Databases
- Ethnographic Video Online This link opens in a new window This database of anthropological videos provides access to more than 2000 hours of film from raw field footage to crafted ethnographies and documentaries, most from the 1960s to 2016. Includes classic ethnographic and primary source films to illustrate culture and practices across time periods and continents. Searchable by subject. Also available is a Teaching Edition created by the Royal Anthropological Institute aimed at assisting teachers in the classroom with materials and visual support. From Alexander Street Press.
- Films on Demand, Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new window This collection of streaming videos provides access to more than 20,000 full-length productions and 300,000 video clips, all closed-captioned, covering topics in the humanities and social sciences, business and economics, science, health, technical education, and careers. Producers include A&E, BBC, Bill Moyers, Films for the Humanities and Sciences, National Geographic, and Scientific American. The database is searchable by various means including subject/keyword.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new window A video streaming service that provides access to more than 30,000 movies, documentaries, award-winning world and classic cinema, and educational videos. Includes films from various vendors such as HBO, PBS, BBC, The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, and Media Education Foundation as well as from many independent filmmakers. Films may be viewed on TVs, mobile phones, tablets and online.
- Swank This link opens in a new window This database offers access to licensed streaming video from the world's top movie studios.
LGBTQ+ videos from Kanopy
LGBTQ+ Videos from Kanopy
Kanopy is a library database that contains a collection of LGBTQ+ videos. Go to the collection.
