Hosted by New York City public radio station WNYC, features interviews, stories, and conversations that highlight many LGBTQ voices not customarily heard in mainstream media.
The Beyond Gender Podcast, features interviews with a variety of trans* identified individuals. Their goal is to highlight the voices of the trans* community and show allies more than one story about being transgender. Through a series of interviews, this podcast shines a light on experiences of trans* people from all walks of life.
It's not just crazy talk, it's Psychobabble - the official free audio podcast from YouTube sensation Tyler Oakley. Listen each week as he and his bestie Korey Kuhl bring you a half hour of unfiltered gossip sessions, pop culture scrutiny, and stories never told before.
Ramble Redhead has been running since 2005 and is hosted and produced by an unnamed gay man living in the States. He says the point of the podcast is to share his thoughts, victories and mistakes so others can learn from them. The podcast features interviews with members of the LGBT community and has been nominated for several awards.
This Way Out is the volunteer-produced, multi-award-winning, internationally-syndicated weekly half-hour “magazine style” LGBTQ community radio program based in Los Angeles, currently heard on more than 200 local community radio stations across North America, in the Netherlands, the U.K., Australia, South Africa, India, and New Zealand; on satellite to home and cable outlets across Europe, the Middle East/Africa and Asia/Pacific regions via the London-based World Radio Networks.
This inclusive online community site created by and for women of color features interviews and media reviews, frequently highlighting work from LGBTQ creators.
Published by Lambda Literary since 1989 and now in blog format. The blog publishes mostly reviews of forthcoming LGBTQ books, but also includes interviews with LGBTQ creators and reviews of other media and formats.
Book reviews, book lists, events and commentary from staff at the New York Public Library. Includes staff bloggers from specialized libraries as well as branch and neighborhood libraries within the system (covering The Bronx, Manhattan, and Staten Island).
This blog about lesbian-themed Japanese cartoons, comics and related media (“yuri”) for English-speaking fans is written by Erica Friedman, a translator, writer, librarian, and book publisher.
This fun, in-depth, critical and cute conversation covers the queer -- whether canonical or subtextual -- in super hero comics, animation and geek culture. Starring Johnnie "JungleGuts" Martin and Alexandro Segade aka Prof Xtra.
A conference for LGBTQ comic artists and fans with an academic bent that is annually hosted by universities and arts institutions in New York or California.
One of the largest queer comics fan conventions in the U.S.
WisCon is one of the largest annual conferences with both academic and fan-oriented tracks, that centers on feminist and lgbtq themes.
This site provides an extensive reading list of GLBT history divided by topic as well as by historical periods and by country.
Human rights are inalienable and belong to every person, no matter who that person is or whom that person loves. Since January 2009, Secretary Clinton has directed the Department to champion a comprehensive human rights agenda—one that includes the protection of the human rights of lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) people. The Department uses its full range of diplomatic and development tools to press for the elimination of violence and discrimination against LGBT people worldwide, particularly those forced to flee their homes or countries.
Glbtq is an online encyclopedia of gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and queer culture.
Columbia University's Health Services program offers frank, honest, and trustworthy answers to sexual, emotional and physical health questions:
"Developed and sustained by the Velvet Foundation, a 501c3 non-profit organization, the Museum will be located in the city of New York, where the LGBT story can most effectively reach a national and international audience."
The National Coalition for Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual & Transgender Youth has put together the Oasis Journals. It serves the needs of LGBTQ youth by providing advocacy, information, resources, and support.
Online Guide to Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Trans* History. It includes hundreds of original texts, discussions, and [soon] images, and addresses LGBT history in all periods, and in all regions of the world.
This web-page provides one with multiple links to other Queer Theory and philosophical site for LGBTQ studies.
The American Library Association’s Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgendered Round Table (GLBTRT) has put this bibliography together and directs readers to a large number and wide range of published viewpoints available to LGBTQ persons interested in exploring their lives as spiritual journeys.
The Internet Sacred Text Archive is a free and credible online archive of religious and sacred texts from around the world. One page is devoted to indexing resources about LGBT issues in religious and sacred texts belonging to several of the world’s religions throughout history.
The Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Religious Archives Network (LGBT-RAN) collects and preserves personal papers and organizational records from lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender religious movements. LGBT-RAN seeks to encourage scholarly research about these religious movements and to circulate their information and providing access to them.
This site is maintained by The White House and contains information about President Obama's actions and initiatives that have supported LGBT community.
Prism Comics moderator Justin Hall (No Straight Lines; professor, California College of the Arts) along with a diverse panel of queer comics creators explore comics as a source of social power and community.