Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find articles in magazines, journals, newspapers and ebooks by using the various databases and other eResources.
This broad-based database is comprised of articles from hundreds of popular magazines and scholarly journals, dozens of current newspapers and newswires, thousands of television and radio transcripts, photographs and maps, and numerous reference books. The database can be searched by subject and all articles may be printed from the computer screen or e-mailed.
A collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference volumes, in ebook format, for multidisciplinary research. The diverse subject areas from which the volumes have been chosen include: Arts, Literature, Biography, Sciences, and Social Sciences. These reference materials, originally published in print format, are now accessible electronically and can be searched by keyword, article title, or subject. Articles may be printed or e-mailed.
EBSCO Academic Search Complete
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Gale Academic OneFile
A database of peer-reviewed articles from nearly 13,000 academic journals in the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Many of the articles are full-text and available in both PDF and HTML formats. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. All articles have been published between 1980 and 2014.
Proquest US Newstream, Alt-PressWatch, Ethnic NewsWatch and GenderWatch
A database which includes articles from major U.S. newspapers together with articles from alternative and independent press publications. Additionally, coverage includes scholarly journals, magazine articles and other sources from ethnic and gender studies sources. Searchable by keyword and subject.
EBSCO eBook Collection
This electronic library is a searchable collection of more than 14,000 ebooks. Sources include reference books, scholarly monographs, fiction, and non-fiction. Searches can be done within a particular title or performed across hundreds of titles.
A collection of more than 530 general and specialized full-text reference books searchable by subject; search results include other ebook sources, free web materials, and articles available in selected Moorpark College Library databases. Specialized “Topic Pages” provide a gateway to research and include: a definition of the subject, related images, MC Library database resources, articles from subject encyclopedias, Google book suggestions, news summaries, a list of other relevant search topics, and links to additional MC Library electronic resources.
We Can Help You!
If you are having trouble locating an item in the database, please contact us for assistance. We will do our best to help you find exactly what you need!