Skip to Main Content

Accounting: Find Articles in Databases

A guide to locate accounting and business related materials in the Moorpark College Library.

Library Databases - Login to the MyVCCCD portal when prompted.

Library databases contain thousands of scholarly and professional articles, reports, statistics, case studies, book chapters, eBooks and reference eBooks. The databases on this page have been selected as being of particular value to your class.

Suggested Research Topics

"Tax Accounting"
"Tax Return"
"Tax Fraud"
"Tax Cuts"
"Financial Statements"
"Cash Flow"
"Cash Management"
Auditing
"Computer Fraud"
"Risk Management"
Automation
Cybersecurity and Artificial Intelligence
Wages Accounting
Hackers
"Accounting Fraud"

 

 

Find Articles from scholarly and popular newspapers, magazines and journals.

Recommended Article Databases for Accounting and Business 
Start your research with the following databases. These recommended databases are a great way to begin your research. Check the Database list for a complete list of the library databases.

  1. EBSCO Business Source Elite:This database provides full text access to over 1,000 business publications, with access to some journals going back as far as 1985. Search for company profiles and articles from trade and scholarly business publications. Also included within this source are more than 10,000 company profiles from Datamonitor. 
    Note: Type your search terms in the search box. Be sure to limit your search your articles to full-text. Results (Source Types) come from magazines, academic journals, trade publications and books. You may limit your search results to one or more of the source types.
  2. EBSCOhost All Databases: Search across a number of EBSCO databases simultaneously.
  3. Gale OneFile Business: A database that contains full-text coverage of business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, and business theory and practice. 
  4. Gale OneFile: Economics & Theory: Information on many aspects of economics including starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, etc.
  5. Nexis Uni: This database provides access to information on topics in law and legal research, companies and business, and health and medicine. 

Additional Library Databases

  1. EBSCO Academic Search Complete: A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. 
  2. Gale Academic OneFile: A database of peer-reviewed articles from nearly 13,000 academic journals in the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
  3. Proquest US Newstream, Alt-PressWatch*, Ethnic NewsWatch*, GenderWatch* and the Los Angeles Times: A database which includes articles from major U.S. newspapers together with articles from alternative and independent press publications.
  4. Elsevier Science Direct; College Edition: More than 2450 journals and 11,000 books, in the areas of health and life sciences, physical sciences, and social and behavioral sciences.
    TIP: Click the Refine by Subscribed journals to limit your search results to available full-text articles.