Reference Books for Novels
Novels for Students by Call Number: REF PN 1010 P499 v.1-29ISBN: 9781414494883Publication Date: 2014-02-07This set is available in the library and also online via the Gale Virtual Reference Library database. This is a great first stop for students beginning their literary criticism journey.
Literature and Its Times by Call Number: REF PN 50 L574 1997 v. 1-5ISBN: 0787606073Publication Date: 1997-09-01This set is available in the library and also online via the Gale Virtual Reference Library database.
World Literature and Its Times by Call Number: REF PN 50 .M625 v. 1-8ISBN: 9780787637286Publication Date: 2000-10-10This set is available in the library and also online via the Gale Virtual Reference Library database.
Literary Themes for Students by Call Number: REF PN 56.W3 L48 2006ISBN: 9781414402710Publication Date: 2006-06-23This set is available in the library and also online via the Gale Virtual Reference Library database.
Contemporary Literary Criticism by Call Number: REF PN771 .C59 v. 1-323ISBN: 9781414494593Publication Date: 2014-02-28
Twentieth Century Literary Criticism by Call Number: REF PN771 .T93 v. 1-269ISBN: 9781569957608Publication Date: 2015-04-01
Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism by Call Number: REF PN 761 N56 v. 1-200ISBN: 9781569956038Publication Date: 2015-02-20
Literature Criticism From 1400-1800 by Call Number: REF PN 86 .L56 (misc. volumes)ISBN: 9781569956533Publication Date: 2015-04-01
Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism by Call Number: REF PN 681.5 .C57 (misc. volumes)ISBN: 9781569955338Publication Date: 2015-02-06
Literary Criticism Databases
- Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Unlock information in primary sources, critical articles, literary and cultural analysis, and biographies. Search across centuries to see the broader continuum of the story you choose to tell. We have integrated Literature Resources from Gale and Literature Criticism Online into a single research environment to help you take your research to new levels.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This archive provides access to back issues of more than 500 scholarly journals spanning many disciplines. This is not a current issues database; typically there is a gap from 1 to 5 years between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR. Articles can be searched by key word. Retrieved articles appear as high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed and printed.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference volumes, in ebook format, for multidisciplinary research. The diverse subject areas from which the volumes have been chosen include: Arts, Literature, Biography, Sciences, and Social Sciences. These reference materials, originally published in print format, are now accessible electronically and can be searched by keyword, article title, or subject. Articles may be printed or e-mailed.
- Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. The entries cover more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors. Articles may be printed from the computer screen or e-mailed.
