Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EBSCO Academic Search Complete
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
Gale Academic OneFile
A database of peer-reviewed articles from nearly 13,000 academic journals in the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
This broad-based database is comprised of articles from hundreds of popular magazines and scholarly journals, dozens of current newspapers and newswires, thousands of television and radio transcripts, photographs and maps, and numerous reference books.
Developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), this database provides citations to journal articles in the field of anthropological research. The full text of articles in current issues of such journals as American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, and Medical Anthropology Quarterly are also included.
This archive provides access to back issues of more than 500 scholarly journals spanning many disciplines. This is not a current issues database; typically there is a gap from 1 to 5 years between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR. Articles can be searched by key word
EBSCO Social Sciences Full Text
This database indexes more than 625 English-language journals published in the U.S. and elsewhere; more than 400 of these journals are peer-reviewed. Full text articles are available in 215 journals, some titles going back to 1995. Subject coverage includes: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Economics, Environmental Studies, Geography, International Relations, Minority Studies, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies.
Proquest US Newstream, Alt-PressWatch, Ethnic NewsWatch and GenderWatch
A database which includes articles from major U.S. newspapers together with articles from alternative and independent press publications. Additionally, coverage includes scholarly journals, magazine articles and other sources from ethnic and gender studies sources. Searchable by keyword and subject.
Elsevier Science Direct; College Edition
A broad database of journal articles and books providing access to more than 2450 journals and 11,000 books. Covers the areas of health and life sciences, physical sciences, and social and behavioral sciences.
This database provides access to an interdisciplinary collection of material, including scholarly journals and open source books, in the area of humanities and social sciences. Sponsored by Johns Hopkins University Press.
Searching Multiple Databases in One Search
EBSCO (searches multiple databases)
EBSCOhost includes all the EBSCO databases available to you from your college library and allows you to select and search across multiple databases for eBooks, magazines, journals, newspaper articles and other media in more than 30 databases all at once.
Gale Databases Power Search (searches multiple databases
InfoTrac/Gale Databases PowerSearch includes all the databases available to you from your college library and provides you with the ability to select and search across multiple databases for ebooks, magazines, journals, newspapers, articles and other media in more than 30 databases all at once.