Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
All eBooks that come up in your search results will be noted with Available Online.
Type your subject or title into the provided box. The search results include both print and electronic items.
To limit your search results to Books only, click on the Resource Type link on the left side bar and choose Books.
Select the title by clicking on the title or the Available Online link. You will be taken to the complete record. The display record includes a link to the full text and detailed information about the item.
In this example, to open the book, click on the NetLibrary, Inc. link and you will access the digital content for the item. (Note: if you are accessing this title from off-campus, you will be prompted to login to your MyVCCCD account). To access a specific chapter simply click on the chapter's title. To access the entire book, click on the PDF Full Text.
A collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference volumes, in ebook format, for multidisciplinary research. The diverse subject areas from which the volumes have been chosen include: Arts, Literature, Biography, Sciences, and Social Sciences.
A collection of more than 530 general and specialized full-text reference books searchable by subject; search results include other ebook sources, free web materials, and articles available in selected Moorpark College Library databases.
EBSCO eBook Collection
This electronic library is a searchable collection of more than 14,000 ebooks. Sources include reference books, scholarly monographs, fiction, and non-fiction. Searches can be done within a particular title or performed across hundreds of titles.