Find Related Books & eBooks
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowA collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference volumes, in eBook format, for multidisciplinary research.
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowThis electronic library is a searchable collection of more than 14,000 eBooks. Sources include reference books, scholarly monographs, fiction, and non-fiction.
Library Services
Reference Librarians can help you with your research.
- Call: 805-378-1450
- Text: 805-576-7552
- Email: mcreference@vcccd.edu
- Chat by clicking on the chat icon for help (bottom right of the library homepage)
- Meet with a Librarian in-person during open hours at the Reference Desk
- Appointment with a librarian
eBooks
Print Books Available in the Library
Multicultural Manners: Essential Rules of Etiquette for the 21st Century
Reference Collection
Ref BJ 1854 .D75 2005
Find Related Articles
- Issues and Controversies in History This link opens in a new windowIssues & Controversies in History places students at the center of the great debates and conflicts in U.S. and world history, exploring the issues as the key players saw them, or, in some cases, as historians have interpreted them. Formerly known as Issues & Controversies in American History, this comprehensive reference database has been expanded to cover every region of the world from antiquity to the present. It delivers dynamic, concise, and balanced coverage of a broad range of topics, from slavery, empire, and revolution to race, gender, economy, and disease, all over the globe.
- ProQuest US Newsstream This link opens in a new windowU.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, U.S. Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. U.S. Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.
- EBSCO Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- EBSCO Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowThis database indexes publications in the area of communications, mass media and other closely-related fields such as film, television, rhetoric, broadcasting, advertising, and new media. Searching includes 570 journals with more than 450 offering full text articles.
- EBSCO America: History and Life with Full Text This link opens in a new windowThe best database to use to cover the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. This database indexes over 1,700 journals from 1955 to the present with full text access to more than 200 journals and almost 100 books.
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
A database of peer-reviewed articles from nearly 13,000 academic journals in the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Many of the articles are full-text and available in both PDF and HTML formats. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. All articles have been published between 1980 and 2014.
