Recommended eResources
Find articles in magazines, journals, newspapers and ebooks by using the various databases and other eResources.
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
A database of peer-reviewed articles from nearly 13,000 academic journals in the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Many of the articles are full-text and available in both PDF and HTML formats. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. All articles have been published between 1980 and 2014.
- Gale In Context Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
This database draws on the acclaimed social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as other reference content. This resource examines social issues and provides access to a large collection of viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, full-text magazine and newspaper articles, biographies, court-case overviews, links to websites, podcasts, and image galleries.
- EBSCO Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowThis electronic library is a searchable collection of more than 14,000 ebooks. Sources include reference books, scholarly monographs, fiction, and non-fiction. Searches can be done within a particular title or performed across hundreds of titles.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This archive provides access to back issues of more than 500 scholarly journals spanning many disciplines. This is not a current issues database; typically there is a gap from 1 to 5 years between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR. Articles can be searched by key word. Retrieved articles appear as high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed and printed.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference volumes, in ebook format, for multidisciplinary research. The diverse subject areas from which the volumes have been chosen include: Arts, Literature, Biography, Sciences, and Social Sciences. These reference materials, originally published in print format, are now accessible electronically and can be searched by keyword, article title, or subject. Articles may be printed or e-mailed.
- ProQuest US Newsstream This link opens in a new windowU.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, U.S. Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. U.S. Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.
What are eResources?
EResources are library databases that contain thousands of scholarly and professional articles, reports, statistics, case studies, book chapters and even complete books. Most of these collections are full-text searchable. Our eResources provide a wealth of information at your fingertips!
We Can Help You!
If you are having trouble locating an item in the database, please contact us for assistance. We will do our best to help you find exactly what you need!