Find Related Books & eBooks
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowA collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference volumes, in eBook format, for multidisciplinary research.
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowThis electronic library is a searchable collection of more than 14,000 ebooks. Sources include reference books, scholarly monographs, fiction, and non-fiction.
Library Services
Reference Librarians can help you with your research.
- Call: 805-378-1450
- Text: 805-576-7552
- Email: mcreference@vcccd.edu
- Chat by clicking on the chat icon for help (bottom right of the library homepage)
- Meet with a Librarian in-person during open hours at the Reference Desk
- Appointment with a librarian
eBooks
Rise: A Pop History of Asian America from the Nineties to Now
Reference Collection
Ref E184.A75 Y358 2022
Print Books Available at the Library
Stay True
Main Collection
F868.S156 H78 2022
Imperfect Partners
Main Collection
DS518.8 .M268 2023
Whiter: Asian American Women on Skin Color and Colorism
Main Collection
E184.A75 W45 2020
The Rise of China, Inc.: How the Chinese Communist Party Transformed China into a Giant Corporation
Main Collection
HC427.95 .L55285 2022
Find Related Articles
- Issues and Controversies in History This link opens in a new windowExamining a wide range of topics in American History, this database combines authoritative, factual accounts with in-depth explanations of opposing viewpoints concerning contentious issues in American history.
- ProQuest US Newsstream This link opens in a new windowU.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.
- EBSCO Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
- EBSCO Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowThis database includes 570 journals with more than 450 offering full text articles in the area of communications, mass media and other closely-related fields.
- EBSCO America: History and Life with Full Text This link opens in a new windowThe best database to use to cover the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. This database indexes over 1,700 journals from 1955 to the present with full text access to more than 200 journals and almost 100 books.
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
A database of peer-reviewed articles from nearly 13,000 academic journals in the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Many of the articles are full-text and available in both PDF and HTML formats. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. All articles have been published between 1980 and 2014.
