Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

New Databases in the Moorpark College Library: Home

New databases added to the Moorpark College Library

Credo Reference

Credo Reference logoFull-text articles from reference titles covering all major disciplines.

ProQuest Biological Science Database

ProQuest Biological Science Image
The Biological Science Database provides comprehensive coverage of biological science fields including animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, chemoreception, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, immunology genetics, health and safety science, oncogenes, entomology, and endocrinology neuroscience. The resource also includes access to MEDLINE®, bringing ProQuest’s award-winning search functionality and the ability to cross-search with over 30 subject-specialized abstract and citation databases.

HeinOnline Social Justice Suite


The Social Justice Suite includes four databases: Slavery in America and the World, Gun Regulation and Legislation in America, Civil Rights and Social Justice, and the Open Society Justice Initiative.

Bloom's Literature

Bloom's Literature logo
This database includes reference essays, topics in fine art and dance, scholarly criticism examining great authors and their works. The database has full-length videos of classic plays and films, hundreds of full-texts, classic works, full-text poems, and stories, and more. The Shakespeare Center holds plays and poems, including a comprehensive overview of every play, performance videos, an extensive library of criticism from the sixteenth century to the present, research and writing advice. Additionally, there is material covering Shakespeare's life and times, his contemporaries, his stage, his language, and many other related topics.

ProQuest SIRS Issues Researcher

SIRS Issues Researcher image

SIRS Issues Researcher is an editorially curated pro/con database designed for middle and high school students, university undergraduates, instructors, and librarians. Leading Issues pages provide a framework for understanding and analyzing over 360 complex social issues with overviews, essential questions, viewpoints, and editorially selected primary and secondary sources. All content is 100% full-text and selected from authoritative magazines, newspapers, photographs, books, statistics, infographics, websites, and more.

Gale Primary Sources: Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive

Gale Primary Sources Slavery and Anti-Slavery a Transnational archive logo

Consists of pages sourced from books, pamphlets, newspapers, periodicals, legal documents, court records, monographs, manuscripts, and maps from many different countries. Topics include the history of slavery and it’s legal issues, the Caribbean, children and women under slavery, and modes of resistance.

Drama Online

Drama Online logo

This database contains over 2,600 playtexts, over 370 scholarly books, over 400 audio plays, and over 325 hours of video. Access includes content from the National Theatre, the Royal Shakespeare Company, Shakespeare’s Globe, and LA Theatre Works. Plays can be located by genre, period, theme, and more.

Bergey's

Bergey's Manual of Systematics of Archaea and Bacteria
Bergey’s Manual of Systematics of Archaea and Bacteria (BMSAB) is the most complete and authoritative description of bacterial and archaeal diversity and includes over 1,750 articles – equivalent to over 8 volumes in print. About a hundred new genera and 600+ new species have been described per year for each of the last 5 years. 

The Chicago Manual of Style Online

Chicago Manual of Style Online image

The Times Digital Archive, 1785-2013

Gale Primary Sources The Times Digital Archive, 1785-2014 image

This database contains more than 200 years of the Times, with every page of every issue from 1785 to 2013. 

ProQuest Research Library

ProQuest Research Library image

Research Library is a truly multidisciplinary resource featuring a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across the top 150 subject areas. By covering more subject areas than other resources, it is ideal for serving diverse needs, from the one-time user to the interdisciplinary needs of serious researchers.

Psychiatry Online

Psychiatry Online DSM Library logo

Full-text of DSM-5 and journals from American Psychiatric Association. Especially for Psychology and Addictive Disorders Studies students.

EBSCO Audiobooks

Ebsco audiobooks image

EBSCO offers a premium collection of high-quality audiobook titles, giving users 24/7 access to audiobooks that can be downloaded via Android or Apple devices. Check out audiobooks using the EBSCOhost mobile site and download and listen to them using the EBSCO Audiobooks app.

Gale Primary Sources Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers

Gale Primary Sources Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers logo

Consists of pages sourced from books, pamphlets, newspapers, periodicals, legal documents, court records, monographs, manuscripts, and maps from many different countries. Topics include the history of slavery and it’s legal issues, the Caribbean, children and women under slavery, and modes of resistance.