Selected Print Books & eBooks
Animal Rights Law
Main Collection
K3620 .F37 2023
Birds of North America
Main Collection
QL681 .B6265 2009
The Book of Eels
Main Collection
QL637.9.A5 S9413 2020
Chimpanzee Memoirs
Main Collection
QL26 .C45 2022
The Chimpanzees of the Lakeshore: Natural History and Culture at Mahale
Main Collection
QL737.P96 N565 2012
Flames of Extinction: The Race to Save Australia's Threatened Wildlife
Main Collection
QL84.7.A1 P53 2021
The Mind of a Bee
Main Collection (3rd Floor)
QL568.A6 C465 2022
Much Like Us: What Science Reveals About the Thoughts, Feelings, and Behaviour of Animals
Main Collection
QL785 .M83 2022
Peterson Field Guide to Reptiles and Amphibians Eastern and Central North America
Main Collection
QL651 .C65 2016
Understanding Animal Behaviour
Main Collection
QL751 .P454 2021
The Book of Vanishing Species: Illustrated Lives
Main Collection
QL82 .F677 2022
The Lion: Behavior, Ecology, and Conservation of an Iconic Species
Main Collection
QL737.C23 P315 2023
Eight Bears: Mythic Past and Imperiled Future
Main Collection
QL737.C27 D537 2023
Human-Wildlife Conflicts: From Conflict to Coexistence
Main Collection
SK35 .C676 2022
Invisible Empire: The Natural History of Viruses
Main Collection
QR360 .L295 2021
Oxford Dictionary of Zoology
Main Collection
QL9 .C66 2020
Getting Started
Start at the Moorpark College Library homepage and use the OneSearch (Library Catalog). OneSearch allows you to search the Moorpark College library catalog for books, eBooks, articles, streaming videos and other materials. It searches many of our databases, but not all. It is a great place to begin your research. Be sure to check the Video Tutorials and Guides to the Library for help on how to use OneSearch, how to find an eBook, and how to find an article.
eBooks Databases
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference volumes, in ebook format, for multidisciplinary research. The diverse subject areas from which the volumes have been chosen include: Arts, Literature, Biography, Sciences, and Social Sciences. These reference materials, originally published in print format, are now accessible electronically and can be searched by keyword, article title, or subject. Articles may be printed or e-mailed.
- Springer eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowAn online electronic book collection of more than 7700 titles whose content reaches across the fields of: biology, business, economics, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities, social sciences, law, math and statistics, medicine (including nursing), physics, astronomy, and how-to computer software and programming. The subject content is especially strong in scientific fields and the resources include textbooks and reference works as well as some open source journal articles.
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowThis electronic library is a searchable collection of more than 14,000 ebooks. Sources include reference books, scholarly monographs, fiction, and non-fiction. Searches can be done within a particular title or performed across hundreds of titles.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from reference titles covering all major disciplines. With particular emphasis on subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also included are more than 1,100 short reference videos, more than 475,000 high-resolution art images, photographs, and maps across all subject areas.
Reference Books
Dictionary of Zoo Biology and Animal Management: A Guide to Terminology Used in Zoo Biology, Animal Welfare, Wildlife Conservation and Livestock Production by Call Number: Reference Collection Ref QL10 .R44 2013Publication Date: 2013
Encyclopedia of Animal Behavior by Call Number: Reference Collection Ref QL750.3 .E533 2010Publication Date: 2010
Encyclopedia of the World's Zoos by Call Number: Reference Collection Ref QL 76 .E53 2001ISBN: 1579581749Publication Date: 2001-04-01
Circulating Books
Adventures of a Young Naturalist : The Zoo Quest Expeditions by Call Number: Main Collection QL61 .A86 2018Publication Date: 2018
American Zoo: A Sociological Safari by Call Number: Main Collection QL76.5.U6 G73 2015Publication Date: 2015
Beyond Words: What Animals Think & Feel by Call Number: Main Collection QL785 .S14 2015Publication Date: 2015
The Moral Lives of Animals by Call Number: Main Collection QL785 .P375 2011Publication Date: 2011
Zoo Story: Life in the Garden of Captives by Call Number: Main Collection QL76.5.U62 T36 2010Publication Date: 2010
Animals' Best Friends by Call Number: Main Collection QL85 .K532 2021Publication Date: 2021
Animal Ethos by Call Number: Main Collection QL55 .S532 2019Publication Date: 2019
