It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Streaming Video Help: Home
How to access and use streaming videos at Moorpark College LIbrary.
Academic Video Online (AVON)This link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary video subscription. It includes a variety of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, and demonstrations. Patrons will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners.
Research Library is a truly multidisciplinary resource featuring a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across the top 150 subject areas. By covering more subject areas than other resources, it is ideal for serving diverse needs, from the one-time user to the interdisciplinary needs of serious researchers.
Digital Theatre PlusThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides performances of award-winning theatrical productions from across the United Kingdom; including plays as well as musicals and operas. Each performance is accompanied by feature-length interviews with cast, production and creative teams, well-known actors, directors, producers, and designers to enhance the study of drama production from writer, performer, technician, to audience. Behind-the-scenes commentary offer insights on current professional practice and theatrical aspects of making theatre. Includes study guides to provide background on the playwrights and their works, as well as an understanding of plot, characters, language, and historical context of particular dramas.
Ethnographic Video OnlineThis link opens in a new windowThis database of anthropological videos provides access to more than 2000 hours of film from raw field footage to crafted ethnographies and documentaries, most from the 1960s to 2016. Includes classic ethnographic and primary source films to illustrate culture and practices across time periods and continents. Searchable by subject. Also available is a Teaching Edition created by the Royal Anthropological Institute aimed at assisting teachers in the classroom with materials and visual support. From Alexander Street Press.
Films on Demand, Feature FilmsThis link opens in a new windowFilms on Demand Feature Films offers full-length streaming feature films for instructional purposes from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Shopware, Biography, National Geographic and others
Films on Demand, Master Academic CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThis collection of streaming videos provides access to more than 20,000 full-length productions and 300,000 video clips, all closed-captioned, covering topics in the humanities and social sciences, business and economics, science, health, technical education, and careers. Producers include A&E, BBC, Bill Moyers, Films for the Humanities and Sciences, National Geographic, and Scientific American. The database is searchable by various means including subject/keyword.
KanopyThis link opens in a new windowA video streaming service that provides access to more than 30,000 movies, documentaries, award-winning world and classic cinema, and educational videos. Includes films from various vendors such as HBO, PBS, BBC, The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, and Media Education Foundation as well as from many independent filmmakers. Films may be viewed on TVs, mobile phones, tablets and online.
SwankThis link opens in a new windowThis database offers access to licensed streaming video from the world's top movie studios.
Drama OnlineThis link opens in a new windowThis database contains over 2,600 playtexts, over 370 scholarly books, over 400 audio plays, and over 325 hours of video. Access includes content from the National Theatre, the Royal Shakespeare Company, Shakespeare’s Globe, and LA Theatre Works. Plays can be located by genre, period, theme, and more.