Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Embedding the Library in Canvas

This guide will help faculty with linking library content into their Canvas courses.

Database Search from Off Campus (Remote)

Moorpark College Library

Database Search from Off Campus (Remote)

  1. Please log into your MyVCCCD portal at http://my.vcccd.edu/ with your username and password.

  1. Click on the Library & Learning Resources tab.

  2. Click on Databases A to Z if you already know the name of the database you would like to use. If you do not, please click on Library Homepage or One Search instead.

 

Once you've logged into your MyVCCCD portal, this is the page that comes up. Choose the Library and Learning Resources tab. Click on Databases A to Z if you already know the name of the database you would like to use. If you do not, please click on Library Homepage or One Search instead.

 

  1. When you click on Library Homepage or One Search, you will now see a page with a large search box in the middle. Below that search box, please click on Databases by Subject. 

 

This is the box in the middle of the library home page. Below it, please click on Databases by Subject.

  1. Look through the alphabetical list for the subject area that you are doing your research on. Underneath each subject heading is a list of databases helpful for searches in that subject. Below are some screenshots of the beginning of the list. On the website, you can scroll down for many more subjects and their corresponding databases.

  2. Click on a database to open it and start searching!