Recommended eResources
Find articles in magazines, journals, newspapers and ebooks by using the various databases and other eResources.
EBSCO Academic Search Complete: A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
EBSCO Ebook Collection: This electronic library is a searchable collection of more than 14,000 ebooks. Sources include reference books, scholarly monographs, fiction, and non-fiction.
Gale eBooks: A collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference volumes, in ebook format, for multidisciplinary research.
Gale Literature LitFinder: Literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history. Including more than 132,000 full-text poems and 670,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
JSTOR: This archive provides access to back issues of more than 500 scholarly journals spanning many disciplines. This is not a current issues database; typically there is a gap from 1 to 5 years between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
ProQuest US Newsstream: This database provides full-text articles from five of the major U.S. newspapers: The Christian Science Monitor, The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post together with articles from alternative and independent press publications.
What are eResources?
EResources are library databases that contain thousands of scholarly and professional articles, reports, statistics, case studies, book chapters and even complete books. Most of these collections are full-text searchable. Our eResources provide a wealth of information at your fingertips!
We Can Help You!
If you are having trouble locating an item in the database, please contact us for assistance. We will do our best to help you find exactly what you need!