Skip to main content

Essentials of Food Safety: Find Articles/Periodicals

A library research guide for students of Essentials of Food Safety

OneSearch





General Databases

Specialized Databases/eResources

Selected Print & Online Periodicals Available in the Library

The library’s current periodical collection is located toward the back of the 2nd floor where the periodicals are arranged in boxes alphabetically by their titles. To find out which periodical titles the library owns, please consult either the library’s online catalog or the Periodical List binders near the Reference Desk. Some back issues of periodicals are kept on microfilm. Please ask the librarian for assistance with microfilm.

Academic Journals

  1. ACSM's Health & Fitness Journal (online)
  2. American Journal of Clinical Nutrition (print & online)
  3. Journal of Research in Childhood Education (print & online)

Magazines and Newsletters

  1. Harvard Health Letter
  2. Health
  3. Mayo Clinic Health Letter
  4. Nutrition Today (online)
  5. Tufts University Health & Nutrition Letter
  6. University of California Berkeley Wellness Letter

How to Find an Article with OneSearch

Off Campus Use of the Databases

Off-Campus Use:
Access to the online databases from off campus requires your username and password. Students may access these databases by logging in to the MyVCCCD website (http://my.vcccd.edu) and typing their username and password.
Go to the Moorpark College homepage at http://moorparkcollege.edu

Login with your username and password.

Click the “Library & Learning Resources” tab.

Click the “One Search" button. From the One Search page, click the link for "Databases by Subject" or "Databases A-Z."