Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HS@MC: Remote Access

Research Guide for HS@MC Students

Database Search from Off Campus For Students

Moorpark College Library

Database Search from Off Campus for Students

  1. Please log into your MyVCCCD portal at http://my.vcccd.edu/ with your username and password.

  1. Under Tools, click on Library.

Screen shot of new portal Tools Menu with left-facing red arrow pointing to the word "Library"

  1. You will see links to the OneSearch (library catalog) tools and database lists of any colleges in the district where you are enrolled. If you'd like to search all Library materials at once, click on OneSearch at the campus you prefer. If you know the name of a particular database you'd like to use, click on Databases at the campus you prefer. 

Screen shot of portal Library pull-down menu showing Databases MC and OneSearch MC with red, left-facing arrows

 

  1. If you click on OneSearch, you will now see the search page. Type into the search box and begin your research! Screen shot of One Search page with search box

    1. Alternately, you may click on the Moorpark College logo in the upper left corner of the OneSearch page to get to the full Library home page with hours and other helpful information about Library services. 

    2. Screen shot of Moorpark College logo in upper left corner of One Search page

  2. If you click on Databases, you will see an alphabetized list of Library Databases. You can click on a letter to search database names beginning with that letter, use the search box to search for a particular database by name, or use the drop-down menu to reorganize the list by subject if you wish.  Screen shot of alphabetical list of databases page with red arrows pointing to letter by letter search icons, search box, and pull-down menu to search by subject

  3. Start searching!

Get Help

Assistance is available whenever the library is open (see current Library Hours).

In person:

See the reference librarian in person at the Library Reference Desk for immediate service.

Phone us at: 805-378-1472

Email us atmcreference@vcccd.edu

Email us your reference question being as clear and specific as possible concerning your needs.