Browsable Periodicals
Please enjoy our browsable online collection of educational journals through Browsine!
Here is a link to all journals on the topic of education, or you can narrow down your search to...
- Community College Education
- Higher Education
- Adult and Continuing Education
- Teacher Education and Professional Development
- Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education
Databases to Search
- Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Based in Washington, D.C., The Chronicle has more than 70 writers, editors, and international correspondents. Online, The Chronicle is published every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in academia.
- CollegeSource This link opens in a new windowCollegeSource Online features over 18,083 college catalogs which are reproduced cover-to-cover. The colleges and universities include 2-year, 4-year, graduate and professional schools throughout the United States and selected countries. Searches can be conducted using various criteria such as tuition, enrollment, major or field of study, etc.
- EBSCO APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new windowA database of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA). It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation, and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
- EBSCO ERIC This link opens in a new windowDeveloped and maintained by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC is the preeminent database for any topic related to education. The EBSCO version of this database includes access to 1.3 million records and full-text access to over 300,000 full-text reports and articles contained within ERIC going back to 1966.
- Ed.flicks; Exchange Training Videos on Demand This link opens in a new windowA collection of high quality early childhood video training segments for use in small group presentations, PowerPoint demonstrations, and online learning platforms. The collection comprises more than 140 two-to-twelve minute video segments addressing such topics as: challenging behaviors and risk factors, intervention strategies, preventing obesity and promoting wellness in early childhood settings, nutrition, family partnership, infant and toddler care, child assessment, and teacher performance. Streaming and downloading options are available and videos are closed
- Exchange Press Articles on Demand This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to practical articles in the area of early childhood education with an emphasis on how to create a welcoming and effective learning environment. Not limited to childcare in the United States, the breadth of articles is worldwide. Articles come from The Childcare Exchange, previously a print publication, now digital, and are written by childcare experts. Searchable by keyword.
- Statista This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary database collects statistical information, both qualitative and quantitative, on more than 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources such as market research reports, scientific journals, and government databases. Includes more than 15,000 studies, industry reports, dossiers, and infographics, plus forecasts on over 500 industries and 40 economies over a period of five years. All information is prepared and checked by a research team of more than 80 analysts.
