OneSearch
Finding Books in the Library
The Moorpark College Library catalog allows you to search for books, ebooks, CDs, DVDs, and titles of periodicals. From the library homepage, click the Library Catalog link. Check this video tutorial on how to find a book in the library.
Type your subject or title into the provided box. The initial search results include both print and electronic items.
To find print books held by the library, click the Location link on the left side bar.
- Books and other items (Books on CD and DVDs) that are in the Main Collection can be checked out for three weeks.
- Books in the Reference Collection and Topics Table are for library use only.
- The Display Case may include circulating and non-circulating items. Check with the Reference Librarian for assistance.
Select Main Collection. Click on the title to retrieve the call number and the availability.
- Note that some of the items are available in multiple versions, print and online.
- Not available indicates the book may be checked out.
Write down the call number and find the two letter combination on the shelves: (A-HT 2nd floor, HV-Z and Oversize 3rd floor)
Still can't find it? Come to the Reference Desk to ask the Librarian for assistance.
Selected Books and eBooks
Standard Handbook of Machine Design by Publication Date: 2004-01-01
Mechanical Design Handbook by Publication Date: 2006-01-01
Evolvable Machines by Publication Date: 2004-10-05- McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms byCall Number: Q 123 M34 1989 Reference Collection
To Engineer Is Human by Call Number: TA 174 P474 1992 Main Collection
Search More eBooks
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowA collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference volumes for multidisciplinary research.
- Springer eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowAn online electronic book collection of more than 7700 titles whose content reaches across the fields of: biology, business, economics, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities, social sciences, law, math and statistics, medicine (including nursing), physics, astronomy, and how-to computer software and programming
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowA searchable collection of more than 14,000 ebooks. Sources include reference books, scholarly monographs, fiction, and non-fiction.
