Psychology: Articles

Standard for definitions and classifications of mental disorders - published by the American Psychiatric Association.

Revision to DSM-5.DSM–5–TR includes fully revised text and references, updated diagnostic criteria and ICD–10–CM codes since DSM–5 was published.

A database of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA). It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation, and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.

This database indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals published in the United States and Great Britain and provides the full text of selected periodical articles. Subjects include: astronomy, atmospheric science, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, earth science, environment, food, genetics, health, mathematics, medicine, microbiology, nutrition, oceanography, physics, physiology, and zoology. Periodical coverage includes popular science magazines as well as professional journals with indexing beginning in 1984.

Developed and maintained by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is the most comprehensive and authoritative database for information on medicine, nursing, health, "pre-clinical sciences, and much more." Contains links to selected full-text sources available with the EBSCO family of databases.

According to EBSCO, "this is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals." This resource provides access to journal articles on all "topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods."

This database indexes more than 625 English-language journals published in the U.S. and elsewhere; more than 400 of these journals are peer-reviewed. Full text articles are available in 215 journals, some titles going back to 1995. Subject coverage includes: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Economics, Environmental Studies, Geography, International Relations, Minority Studies, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies.

A broad database of journal articles and books providing access to more than 2450 journals and 11,000 books. Covers the areas of health and life sciences, physical sciences, and social and behavioral sciences.

Full-text of DSM-5 and journals from American Psychiatric Association. DSM titles: Diagnostic And Statistical Manual Of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, DSM-5-TR® Clinical Cases, Diagnostic And Statistical Manual Of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR), DSM-5-TR® Clinical Cases, DSM-5® Clinical Cases, DSM-5-TR® Handbook Of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5® Handbook Of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5® Handbook On The Cultural Formulation Interview, Guía De Consulta De Los Criterios Diagnósticos Del DSM-5®.

Psychology of Women Quarterly (PWQ) is a feminist, scientific, peer-reviewed journal that publishes empirical research, critical reviews and theoretical articles that advance a field of inquiry, teaching briefs, and invited book reviews related to the psychology of women and gender

An online electronic book collection of more than 7700 titles whose content reaches across the fields of: biology, business, economics, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities, social sciences, law, math and statistics, medicine (including nursing), physics, astronomy, and how-to computer software and programming. The subject content is especially strong in scientific fields and the resources include textbooks and reference works as well as some open source journal articles.