LibGuides: The Holocaust: Holocaust Books & eBooks

Home
Holocaust Books & eBooks
- Finding Books in the Library
Databases
Library Video Resources
Selected Museums & Websites
Contact Information

eBook Databases

EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window This electronic library is a searchable collection of more than 14,000 ebooks. Sources include reference books, scholarly monographs, fiction, and non-fiction. Searches can be done within a particular title or performed across hundreds of titles.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window A collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference volumes, in ebook format, for multidisciplinary research. The diverse subject areas from which the volumes have been chosen include: Arts, Literature, Biography, Sciences, and Social Sciences. These reference materials, originally published in print format, are now accessible electronically and can be searched by keyword, article title, or subject. Articles may be printed or e-mailed.
See Gale eBooks - Searching for Information Tutorial.
Salem Press eBooks This link opens in a new window This database provides ebooks in numerous areas of study and research including science, history and historical primary sources, literature and literary criticism, psychology and behavioral sciences, and careers. The collection can be searched, including by keyword or subject. Print versions of these books are available in the library.
Springer eBook Collection This link opens in a new window An online electronic book collection of more than 7700 titles whose content reaches across the fields of: biology, business, economics, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities, social sciences, law, math and statistics, medicine (including nursing), physics, astronomy, and how-to computer software and programming. The subject content is especially strong in scientific fields and the resources include textbooks and reference works as well as some open source journal articles.