eResources
The Moorpark College Library provides over 50 databases designed to help you find articles on a subject. eResources are library databases that contain thousands of scholarly and professional articles, reports, statistics, case studies, book chapters, eBooks and reference eBooks. The databases on this page have been selected as being of particular value to your class.
Anatomy, Physiology & Health Databases/eResources
- Elsevier Science Direct; College Edition This link opens in a new window
A broad database of journal articles and books providing access to more than 2450 journals and 11,000 books. Covers the areas of health and life sciences, physical sciences, and social and behavioral sciences.
- EBSCO General Science Full Text This link opens in a new windowThis database indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals published in the United States and Great Britain and provides the full text of selected periodical articles
- EBSCO MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowDeveloped and maintained by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is the most comprehensive and authoritative database for information on medicine, nursing, health, "pre-clinical sciences, and much more." Contains links to selected full-text sources available with the EBSCO family of databases.
- EBSCO CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowThis database provides subject and keyword searching capabilities to specialized articles from more than 620 nursing & allied health journals.
- EBSCO Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowThis database is designed for nursing and allied health students and provides access to almost "550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
- Science AAAS (online journal) This link opens in a new windowThis database provides subject access to articles that have appeared, since 1996, in Science, a leading journal of scientific research, global news, and commentary. Also included is access to Science NOW, a daily news source for scientific briefs. A separate collection of scientific job notices in industry, academia and government is also searchable.
- Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new windowFor information on topics in the health care area, this database includes articles on: fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health and safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs, etc.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowAccess to "Open Access Content" and EATM journals (Journal of Wildlife Management, Wildlife Monographs, Zoo Biology). Read about Wiley Online Library. This database is primarily focused on international scientific, technical, medical and scholarly sources which are published by John Wiley & Sons. Coverage also includes resources in the areas of life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities. Indexes more than 1500 journals and 20,000 online books. Some of the resources are available full text.
General Databases/eResources
- EBSCO Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowA database of peer-reviewed articles from nearly 13,000 academic journals in the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
- Statista This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary database collects statistical information, both qualitative and quantitative, on more than 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources such as market research reports, scientific journals, and government databases. Includes more than 15,000 studies, industry reports, dossiers, and infographics, plus forecasts on over 500 industries and 40 economies over a period of five years. All information is prepared and checked by a research team of more than 80 analysts.
