Find articles in magazines, journals, newspapers and ebooks by using the various databases and other eResources.
Gale Academic OneFile: A database of peer-reviewed articles from nearly 13,000 academic journals in a broad range of subjects. Coverage begins in 1980.
Gale eBooks: A collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference volumes, in ebook format, for multidisciplinary research.
Additional Controversial Topics Databases
CQ Researcher: Especially useful in gathering in-depth information on topics of current social, economic, environmental, and political interest, this database is a collection of the issues of the CQ Researcher from 1991 to the present.
Issues and Controversies: Current issues database that provides objective analysis of opposing points of view on topics of current and historical interest. More than 300 topics are included with coverage beginning in Sept. 1995.
Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context: This resource examines social issues and provides access to a large collection of viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, full-text magazine and newspaper articles, biographies, court-case overviews, links to websites, podcasts, and image galleries.
Additional Multiple Subject Databases
JSTOR: This archive provides access to back issues of more than 500 scholarly journals spanning many disciplines. This is not a current issues database; typically there is a gap from 1 to 5 years between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
EBSCO Academic Search Complete: A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
EBSCO Ebook Collection: This electronic library is a searchable collection of more than 14,000 ebooks. Sources include reference books, scholarly monographs, fiction, and non-fiction.
eLibrary: A database comprised of articles from popular magazines, scholarly journals, current newspapers and newswires, television and radio transcripts, photographs and maps, and numerous reference books. All materials are full-text.
Credo Reference: A collection of more than 530 general and specialized full-text reference books as well as other ebooks. Includes links to selected Library databases. Of particular interest are the specialized “Topic Pages” which provide a gateway to research sources including Google book suggestions and images.
Indicates recommended databases for research.
If you are having trouble locating an item in the database, please contact us for assistance. We will do our best to help you find exactly what you need!
EResources are library databases that contain thousands of scholarly and professional articles, reports, statistics, case studies, book chapters and even complete books. Most of these collections are full-text searchable. Our eResources provide a wealth of information at your fingertips!