Recommended eResources
Find articles in magazines, journals, newspapers and ebooks by using the various databases and other eResources.
InfoTrac Literature Resource Center: This database provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline.
JSTOR: This archive provides access to back issues of more than 500 scholarly journals spanning many disciplines. This is not a current issues database; typically there is a gap from 1 to 5 years between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
EBSCO Academic Search Complete: A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
ARTstor This rich digital library includes more than 500,000 images from the areas of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, and other forms of visual culture. Descriptive information is given for the individual images.
CQ Researcher: Especially useful in gathering in-depth information on topics of current social, economic, environmental, and political interest, this database is a collection of the issues of the CQ Researcher from 1991 to the present.
EBSCO Ebook Collection: This electronic library is a searchable collection of more than 14,000 ebooks. Sources include reference books, scholarly monographs, fiction, and non-fiction.
eLibrary: A database comprised of articles from popular magazines, scholarly journals, current newspapers and newswires, television and radio transcripts, photographs and maps, and numerous reference books. All materials are full-text.
InfoTrac Academic OneFile: A database of peer-reviewed articles from nearly 13,000 academic journals in a broad range of subjects. Coverage begins in 1980.
InfoTrac Gale Virtual Reference Library: A collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference volumes, in ebook format, for multidisciplinary research.
MagillOnLiteraturePlus: This database includes approximately 35,000 critical analyses of individual works of literature, 6,500 biographical articles, more than 1,000 images, and a glossary of 1,310 literary terms.
Proquest National Newspapers: This database provides full-text articles from five of the major U.S. newspapers: The Christian Science Monitor, The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post.
Indicates databases we used in class.
We Can Help You!
If you are having trouble locating an item in the database, please contact us for assistance. We will do our best to help you find exactly what you need!